play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Widnes MOT Centre Limited

At Widnes MOT Centre Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Widnes MOT Centre Limited

Widnes MOT Centre Limited
5
4.9

Based on 114 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent Garage

    By Jake S on 05 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly people and excellent customer service. They MOT'd my car on the day for free and issued free brake pads as they weren't happy with me driving a long distance with them on, despite them actually passing the MOT checks, no other garage would have done this so very thankful of them.

    Reply from Widnes MOT Centre Limited on 13/02/17

    Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our garage. We are so glad you found our car sales an excellent place to visit. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work hard to be better each and every day. We are so pleased that you found our staff will go beyond the normal to help our customers and we look forward to being of any help to you in the future.


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Stelios S on 27 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Enquired about a car and part ex, gave me a fair price on my old car and my new car (touch wood) is brilliant. Katherine was very informative and answered every query I had. Friendly and professional place, I’ll be using the garage for services and MOT’s from now on!


  • 5

    Excellent, friendly efficient service

    By Nigel P on 16 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Not very often we post reviews but on this occasion make an exception as purchased a vehicle and could not fault the service, from all the staff, really friendly and went out of their way to ensure everything was satisfactory. Would highly recommend anyone wishing to purchase a second hand car to visit the Widnes MOT Centre.

    Reply from Widnes MOT Centre Limited on 18/05/21

    Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our garage. We are so glad you found that our car sales department gave you a 5 star service service! As we tell all of our customers, our reviews are genuine and left by our previous customers. Your feedback is very valuable to us and helps other potential customers make a decision to visit our garage and buy cars from us.


  • 5

    Excellent, I would definitely recommend them

    By Andrew S on 13 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I couldn’t be happier with my new car. Very helpful staff from start to finish. I enjoyed the ‘no pressure’ sales technique. Very good experience overall, I would definitely recommend them.

    Reply from Widnes MOT Centre Limited on 18/05/21

    Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our garage. We are so glad you found that our car sales department gave you a 5 star service service! As we tell all of our customers, our reviews are genuine and left by our previous customers. Your feedback is very valuable to us and helps other potential customers make a decision to visit our garage and buy cars from us.


  • 5

    Citroen c4 picasso.

    By Martin G on 06 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Second car off these guys,no problems,jason even sorted my private reg transfer,would definitely reccomend.

    Reply from Widnes MOT Centre Limited on 18/05/21

    Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our garage. We are so glad you found that our car sales department gave you a 5 star service service! As we tell all of our customers, our reviews are genuine and left by our previous customers. Your feedback is very valuable to us and helps other potential customers make a decision to visit our garage and buy cars from us.


  • 5

    Fantastic experience from start to finish.

    By John H on 15 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Extremely approachable, friendly staff ( thank you ) nothing too much trouble. Excellent deal. Will be recommending their service and would use again.

    Reply from Widnes MOT Centre Limited on 18/05/21

    Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at our garage. We are so glad you found that our car sales department gave you a 5 star service. Your feedback is very valuable to us!


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Julie G on 02 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    After seeing a car online on a Sunday without realising the time I called the number + despite the centre being closed Jason answered the phone + was so friendly + helpful. During the test drive, there was no sales pressure at all. The whole purchasing experience was effortless.A week after purchasing the car I had a minor problem with the car + emailed the Centre. My email was answered straight away + arrangements made for the car to be looked at. The issue was rectified immediately + I was informed of what had been done. I can't recommend this centre highly enough. They were so friendly + professional from start to finish. I love my car .Thank you Jason + all the team.

    Reply from Widnes MOT Centre Limited on 11/05/20

    Thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience at our garage. We are so glad you found that our car sales department gave you a 5 star service. As we tell all of our customers, your feedback is very valuable to us and helps other potential customers make the right decision to buy from us.


  • 5

    Promise not kept

    By Gary M on 20 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Nissan X trail from this dealer in April. All good but after I took delivery of the car noticed the rear window would not respond to the electronic controls. Called back to the garage twice over the next month and assured part was on order. Numerous phone calls I have been fobbed off telling me the same thing and I would be contacted when part arrived. Spoke to some guy called Jason at one point who assured me he was one of the directors and would make sure it got fixed. They don't respond to email either. Shame really as other than this car has been great. Please don't make promises you aren't going to keep as I now feel I have lied to and have lost trust therefore would not recommend

    Reply from Widnes MOT Centre Limited on 11/05/20

    We had replied to the customer and his problem was resolved .... see his response after our message....Hi Gary, We did call you on the replacement switch and left a message to say it was available to be fitted. As we hadn't heard back from you for a good while we suspected it was no longer faulty or you didn't want to bother with the repair. If you call the branch I am sure we can arrange to get another for you and fit it for free. Regards Jason ................Reply from Gary ...I have edited this review. After some communication issues minor electronic fault fixed as promised and I am.very happy with the car I bought. They didn't need to fix after such a long time but when I got in touch there was no issues I would deal with this company again.


  • 5

    Peugeot 3008

    By Martin G on 25 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Coming to the end of a 6 month warranty,A couple of problems after 3 months we're sorted out by jason,very nice people to deal with,will definitely pay them a visit when I fancy a change.thanks you guys.

    Reply from Widnes MOT Centre Limited on 25/07/19

    Thank you Martin for taking the time to share your experience at our garage. We are so glad you found that our garage gave you a 5 star service. As we tell all of our customers, your feedback is very valuable to us and helps other potential customers make the right decision to buy from us.... Cheers Jason


  • 5

    Brilliant litle dealership

    By Ray R on 25 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought my daughter an Astra SRI, service was spot on, all staff were helpful over the phone before hand and the service when we went there to view the car was brilliant. All the jobs that needed to be done where and we went away very happy with our deal. Can highly recommend this lovely little dealership and if it has a car you fancy , go see , you will be pleasantly surprised. Can highly recommend *****

    Reply from Widnes MOT Centre Limited on 25/07/19

    Thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience at our garage. We are so glad you found that our car sales department gave you a 5 star service. As we tell all of our customers, your feedback is very valuable to us and helps other potential customers make the right decision to buy from us.